skip to Main Content
NEED AN AFSCME T-SHIRT? REQUEST YOURS TODAY

We are AFSCME

AFSCME Local 2019 represents about 700 workers who bring the administrative might that the East Bay Municipal Utility District needs to keep the water flowing for our communities.

For more than 50 years, we have been fighting to make sure that everyone from engineers and customer service representatives to lab technicians and information technology specialists have fair wages, affordable healthcare and retirement security, and we show up every day to make sure all East Bay residents have strong public services.

 

Download a copy of all the Local 2019 Executive Board members and important contacts.

Executive Officers

Local 2019 officers are elected by members every two years.

Joey Smith

President
(510) 287-2072
joey.smith@ebmud.com
Location: Operations Maintenance Group
Term Expire: 2021

Justin Young

1st Vice President
(510) 287-1151
justin.young@ebmud.com
Location: Design Division
Term Expire: 2022

Wendy Ibarra

2nd Vice President
(510) 287-7027
wendy.ibarra@ebmud.com
Location: Contact Center
Term Expire: 2021

Laurice Brown

Recording Secretary
(510) 287-1613
laurice.brown@ebmud.com
Location: Wastewater Environmental Services
Term Expire: 2021

Gus Cicala

Treasurer
(510) 287-1264
gus.cicala@ebmud.com
Location: Pipeline Infrastructure
Term Expire: 2022

Diane Eggering

Membership Secretary
(510) 287-0302
diane.eggering@ebmud.com
Location: Accounting Division
Term Expire: 2022

George Cleveland

Chief Steward
(510) 287-7017
george.cleveland@ebmud.com
Location: CIS Control
Term Expire: 2022

Leslie Richardson

Executive Board Member
(510) 287-0131
leslie.richardson@ebmud.com
Location: Records Management
Term Expire: 2021

Mortay Mendoza

Executive Board Member
(510) 287-1336
mortay.mendoza@ebmud.com
Location: Wastewater Environmental Services
Term Expire: 2022

Ausberto Beltran

Executive Board Member
(510) 287-1133
ausberto.beltran@ebmud.com
Location: Engineering Services
Term Expire: 2021

Richard Romero

Executive Board Member
(510) 287-1834
richard.romero@ebmud.com
Location: System Water Quality
Term Expire: 2021

Jakira Jekayinfa-Brown

Executive Board Member
(510) 287-1059
jakira.brown@ebmud.com
Location: ICS Engineering
Term Expire: 2022

Lindsay Edelman

Executive Board Member
(510) 287-1822
lindsaytheorganizer@gmail.com
Location: Water Conservation
Term Expire: 2022

Syed Rahman

Executive Board Member
(209) 772-0208
syed.rahman@ebmud.com
Location: Data Center
Term Expire: 2022

Colin Moy

Executive Board Member
(510) 287-7835
colin.moy@ebmud.com
Location: Resource Recovery
Term Expire: 2021

Doug Graver

Executive Board Member
(510) 287-1841
doug.graver@ebmud.com
Location: Water Operations
Term Expire: 2021

Stewards

Diane Eggering
(510) 287-0302
diane.eggering@ebmud.com

Justin Young
(510) 287-1151
justin.young@ebmud.com

Kasie Evans
(510) 287-0472
kasie.evans@ebmud.com

Jakira Jekayinfa-Brown
(510) 287-1059
jakira.brown@ebmud.com

Doug Graver
(510) 287-1841
doug.graver@ebmud.com

Detra Washington
(510) 287-0600
detra.washington@ebmud.com

Marcy Khan
(510) 287-2167
marcella.khan@ebmud.com

Gary L. Walters II
(510) 287-1368
gary.walters@ebmud.com

Wendy Ibarra
(510) 287-7027
wendy.ibarra@ebmud.com

William Zavala
(510) 287-1072
william.zavala@ebmud.com

Emiliano Esparza Gonzalez
(510) 287-1191
emiliano.esparza@ebmud.com

Joe Scornaienchi
(510) 287-2036
joseph.scornaienchi@ebmud.com

Business Agent

Trustees

Eric Fieberling
(510) 287-2057
eric.fieberling@ebmud.com

Shawn Kunstal
(510) 287-1278
shawn.kunstal@ebmud.com

Valerie Artese
(510) 287-1823
valerie.artese@ebmud.com

Back To Top