Skip to content

AFSCME Local 2019 Negotiating Team Election Results

George Cleveland and Jay Morgan have been elected to the AFSCME Local 2019 negotiating team. Kasie Evans was elected as the alternate.

A total of 172 ballots were cast in the election. The final tally of ballots was as follows:

George Cleveland         77
Jay Morgan                    68
Kasie Evans                   33
Susan Bell                      28
Rosa Merced                 24
Syed Rahman                23
Han Barrett-Liu            19
Matt Harray                  16
Gary Walters II             11
Drew Lerer                     8
Yu Lin                              8
Detra Washington         8
David Johnson               7

There were 11 invalid ballots which were not tallied. The Election Committee’s complete report will be provided at the AFSCME Local 2019 General Membership Meeting on July 19, 2016.

Thank you to all the candidates for running and for all members who voted. Your participation is what makes our union strong!

Back To Top